River Dale Rocks the Grand ‘Anandotsav’

Fun, Food, Frolic and with lots of entertainment, River Dale rocked the Grand Anandotsav on the eve of Sat. 22nd Dec. 2018. With the ample guidance of River Dale Director Dr. D. Mittal, River Dale has set a new trend and style to celebrate Annual function to inspire students to explore the values of entrepreneurship, creativity and value of Indian cultures and transitions.
The grand function was enhanced by the Chief Guest, Hon. Shri. Purushottamji Bhapkar, Divisional Commissioner Aurangabad. As the golden embroidery of the event, RiverDale Chairman Hon. Bhaishree Rameshbhaiji Patel, Trustees Shri. Bhaveshbhai Patel, Dr. Makarand Deshpande, Dr. Pravinji Somani Guests of Honour Mrs. Shakshi Deshpande, Vice-Principal Mr. Ganesh Tarate, Headmistress Dr. Sulekha Dhage-Sharma graced the occasion with their benign presence


The cultural programme was based on the theme of Super Heros. The dignitaries were welcomed with an innovative style by music dept. Students presented various styles and genre of the dances which include the dance of all time super hero of Shivaji Maharaj, freedom fighters- Mangal Pande & Subhash Chandra Bhose. Hamuman The great Mythlogical hero filled the atmosphere with velour. The dance of Krishna med the audiences exited. The dance of Jansiki rani exited the audiences patriotism. Dashvatar, Robotic Dance were performed by the students. The huge audience of around 6000 enjoyed Haunted house, parents Ramp walk, different cuisine from different states, different game stalls and entertainment stalls.


Lucky draw tested everyone's curiosity and added the cherry on the cake. Lucky draw coupon rounds doubled the joy and pleasure of the event where 40 attractive prizes were won by the lucky ones. The most exciting event in Anandotsav was Parent’s Ramp Walk. Parents enthusiastically participated in the show. Parents appreciated the entire program and the performances. The event was compared by students Rahul Shrivastav, Tisha Shah, Soham Makhnikar, Akanksha Dhage, Charuta Hinge, Soham Maknikar, Vishakha Fulare, Aryan Nerkar, Arya Kulkarni and Janhavi Mutha. Different dances, musical performances, food, entertainment and lucky draw made the event a beautiful bouquet of pleasure.