Investiture Ceremony 2017-18

19th April 2017: A Grand Investiture Ceremony was held in River Dale High School to honour the elected Captains, Vice Captains and the council members of River Dale Student Council Committee 2017 -2018. The newly appointed School Council was conferred with the sachets, badges and the new responsibilities at the hands of Hon. Chief Guest- an International Phonetics Expert, University of Cambridge, Mr. Vishal Arora , Hon. Director Dr. D. Mittal along with River Dale Principal, Head Mistress as well as the previous Student Council Members.

The function began with the grand welcoming of the dignitaries by the Principal. In her speech, the Principal welcomed all the guests and briefed the importance of Investiture Ceremony. The Chief Guest Was felicitated with a bouquet and a memento. This was followed by a melodious song named “I wanna be” by River Dale Choir.

Charuta Hinge was elected as the School Captain and Prathamesh Anvekar was elected as the School Vice Captain 2017-18. The Overall School Council includes Discipline Captains Samvidha Shinde and Anshul Jadhav, CCA Captains Shreya Akode and Dhruv Chalode, Academic Captains Trupti Choudhari and Manasvi Gaur, Sports Captains Shreya Deshpande and Harsh Pawar. The House wise Captains are Atharvaved House Captain Akash Rajput, Rigved House Captain Aditi Chandekar , Saamved House Captain Mehvish Sayyad and Yajurved House Captain Gaurav Karva. After this, Charuta Hinge , the School Captain of Academic Year 2017-18 gave the Oath to all the New Council Members.

Hon Director Dr. D. Mittal in his Speech welcomed all the parents and gave best wishes to the Students Council. He also briefed the parents about the democratic process of selecting the Students Council.

Hon. Chief Guest Mr. Vishal Arora Sir congratulated all the new Students Council Members. He also spoke about the qualities which each leader should possess and they should try to bring the ‘Change’ in which they are leading. Lastly, he also appreciated teachers who are taking efforts to create such leaders.

Comparing was done by the students Poornima Dwivedi and Ritika Agrawal. The event was summed up by Vote of Thanks conveyed by CCA Head, Mr. Ganesh Tarate. The ceremony was concluded by singing the National Anthem. With the mingled efforts of the students and staff, the ceremony was a great success !